I promise to you…

That despite losing majors in history, theater and music, we will go on.

We will go on spending money on programs that don’t produce. We will put my wife on the Faculty Senate and my buddy Julie Wengert on the Staff Senate. We will suck money from the university. We will suck.

I promise to you that a half-filled (optimistically), half-ass football stadium is more important than secondary education and a well-rounded liberal arts education.

I promise to you that I will turn every routine process into a clusterfuck. Remember my great soccer hire who just up an quit? How about that student-first approach Dr. Speck advanced in the pages of The Fart? Yeah. Korie Henry and Jared Brawner are playing for Washburn for free. See? I saved WU money. Screwed some graduates, but hey….

I promise to you that I will schedule stuff in such a way that we are a joke. Homecoming should be on Halloween.

 

Leave a Reply

